Friday, 19 August 2011

Sons of Mata Shobhawati (Iravati)

by Chitragupt Pariwar (Hum Kayasth) on Tuesday, August 10, 2010 at 2:36pm
• Shree Charu (Mathur): He was a disciple of sage Mathure, Rashi name was Dhurandhar, was married to Devi Pankajakshi and worshipped Devi Durga. Mathureshwari. Maharaj Chitraguptji sent Shree Charu to establish a Kingdom in the Mathura region. His descendants were known as the Mathurs. After defeating the demons, a term regularly used for the anti-Vedic tribes, they established the Kingdom of Mathura.This done, they also propagated to other part of Aryavartha. In the meanwhile they were further divided into 3 sub-divisions 1.The Mathurs of Mathura, 2.The Pancholi or Panchali of Pnachal Kingdom, 3.The Kacchi of Gujrat. The Mathurs seem to enjoy a long history of Ruling many Kingdoms, to mention the most important, Ayodhya was ruled by them before the Raghuvanshis took the reign. They are divided into 84 Als. According to Madan Kosh by Madanlal Tiwari of Etawah (P.220)they established Pandya Kingdom covering Madurai Trinivelli etc.Their emissary went to Augustus Ceaser of Roman Empire.

• Shree Sucharu (Gaur): He was a disciple of sage Vashista, Rashi name was Dharamdutta and worshipped Devi Shakambari. Maharaj Chitraguptji sent Shree Sucharu to establish a Kingdom in the Gaud region. Shree Sucharu married Devi Mandhiya, the daughter of Nagaraj Vasuki. The gauds are divided into five divisions: 1.Khare, 2.Doosre, 3.Bengali, 4.Dehlavi, 5.Vadanyuni. Gaud Kaystha have been further sub divided in 32 Als.Bhagdutta of Mahabharat and Rudradutta of Kalinga were famous.

• Shree Chitraksh (Bhatnagar): He was a disciple of sage Bhat, was married to Devi Bhadrakalini and worshipped Devi Jayanti. Maharaj Chitraguptji sent Shree Chitraksh to establish a Kingdom in the region of Bhat river at Bhattdesh and Malwa.They established Chittor and Chitrakoot He settled then there and his progeny came to be known as Bhatnagar. They are divided into 101 Als.

• Shree Matiman (Saxena): This illustrious son of Mata Shobhawati (Irawati) was married to Devi Kokalesh and worshipped Devi Shakambari. Maharaj Chitraguptji sent Shree Matimaan to establish a Kingdom in the Shak region. His (Shree Matimaan’s) son was a great warrior and established his kingdom in the modern day Kabul-Kandhar and Eurasia region. As they were Sakha (friends of Sena) and also from Shak kingdom, their progeny was called Shaksena or Saksena. A part of modern Iran was under their rule. Today they are abundantly found in the regions of Kannuaj, Pilibhit, Bareli, Shahjahanpur, Badayun, Farrukhabad, Etah, Mainpuri, Aligarh. They are divided into Khare and Dusare and have 106 main Als at present.

• Shree Himavan (Ambashth): His Rashi name was Sarandhar, was married to Devi Bhujangakshi and worshipped Devi Amba-Mata. Settled in Girnar and kathiawar area called Amba-sthan, hence the name. Shree Himvaan had five divine sons Shree Nagasen, Shree Gayasen, Shree Gayadatta, Shree Ratanmool and Shree Devdhar and they married Gandharvyakanyas. These five Sons settled at different locations and accordingly their lineage spread their rule over these and were further divided into : Nagasen: 24 Als, Gayasen: 35 Als , Gayadatta: 85 Als, Ratanmool: 25 Als, Devdhar: 21 Als.Later they settled in Punjab after their defeat by Alexander's general and then by Chandragupt Maurya.

• Shree Chitracharu (Nigam): His Rashi name was Sumant, was married to Devi Ashgandhmati and worshipped Devi Durga. Maharaj Chitraguptji sent Shree Chitracharu to establish a Kingdom in the Mahakoshal and the Nigam region (on the bank of river Saryu). His progeny were very proficient in the rules laid in Vedas and the Shastras, hence Nigam. Today they live in Kanpur, Fatehpur, Hamirpur, Banda, Jalon, Mahoba. They are divided into 43 main Als.

• Shree Aruncharu (Karna): His Rashi name was Damodar was married to Devi Kamakala and worshipped Devi Laxmi. They were Vaishnavites. Maharaj Chitraguptji sent Shree Aruncharu to establish a Kingdom in the Karna region (modern day Karnataka). His progeny slowly migrated to the Northern Kingdoms and now live abundantly in the present day Nepal, Orissa and Bihar. The Bihar branch is further divided into two; namely the ‘Gayaval Karna’ who settled in Gaya and the ‘Maithil-Karna’ who settled in the Mithila region.The Maithil Karna Kayasthas are characteresied by their usage of Panjis, a system of genealogical records. They are divided into an astounding 360 Als; this huge figure is attributed to the families who migrated in different phases from South.The clan has nothing to do with Karna of Mahabharata.

• Shree Jitendriya (Kulshreshtha): His Rashi name is Sadananda, was married to Devi Manjubhashini and worsipped Devi Laxmi. Maharaj Chitraguptji sent Shree Atiyendriya(also known as Jitendra) to establish a Kingdom in the Kannauj region. Shree Atiyendriya was one of the most religious and pious ascetic of the twelve Sons. He was known as ‘Dharmatama’ and ‘Pundit’ and was a master of passions; His progeny came to be known as Kulshrestha. Today the Kulshresthas live abundantly in Mathura, Agra, Fawrookhabad, Etta, Etahwa and Mainpuri.A few are in Nandigaon, Bengal.

No comments:

Post a Comment