Monday, 4 July 2011

Navagraha Mantra for removing Obstacles in Life

Navagraha Mantra
According to Hindu Vedic Astrology, the unfavorable position of Planets in the Horoscope is responsible for all the hardships and struggles faced by us despite of the hard work and efforts we put in to improve our lives. The placement of the nine planets in the Horoscope points out the karmic influence on the behavior of the individual. Astrologists and Numerologists use this information to suggest remedial measures for appeasing the ill effects of Planets like wearing gemstones or rudrakshas, chanting mantras related to the planet etc.
Research has proved mantra's as a powerful tool for healing. Mantra chanting or even listening to it creates positive vibrations and removes negativity. Navagraha Mantra is the mantra of the 9 planets. In other words,Navagraha Mantra (Navgraha Mantra or Nava graha mantra)  is used to please the planets and influence them positively. Ved Vyas has written mantra's to please the nine planets or navagraha including the Sun, Moon, Rahu and Ketu in actuality are not planets according to the modern astronomy. This is a very popular mantra in Hindu Religion.
Planet  Representations
  •  Sun represents soul, king, highly placed persons, father.
  • Moon represents Mind, queen, mother.
  • Mars represents energy, confidence and ego.
  • Mercury represents communication.
  • Jupiter represents the great teacher.
  • Venus represents wealth, pleasure and reproduction.
  • Saturn represents learning and Career.
  • Rahu represents an Asura who does his best to plunge any area of one's life he controls into chaos.
  • Ketu represents supernatural influences.

No comments:

Post a Comment