Tuesday, 26 July 2011

Mantra for Rudrasha Mala

The Holy Rudraksha beads from India and the Himalayas are known as the Tears of Lord Shiva. For thousands of years the highly auspicious Rudraksha have been strung on Malas and used in the practice of Japa. The Rudraksha are also worn by Yogis Gurus and Devotees to maintain health and increase self empowerment and fearless life on the path to enlightenment and liberation. Traditionally the values and merits of Rudraksha beads have been distinguished by the different number of  natural lines or Mukhis found on each bead. From One Mukhi to Fourteen Mukhi each of the Rudraksha Beads have Mantras that are specific to the Deity the bead symbolizes.  They also have a place in Vedic astrology according to their ruling planets. The Eight Mukhi Lord Ganesha Rudraksa can be used in Japa and Worship to Lord Ganesha with specific intent to move and remove all obstacles in Life. The Mantras for this Rudraksa are Aum Hum Namah and Aum Gum Ganapatayei Namaha When doing Rudraksha Japa in the worship of Lord Ganesha a Mala can be strung with 27 or 54 or 108 of the Eight Mukhi Beads The Seven Mukhi representing Goddess MahaLakshmi Rudraksha can be used in Japa and Worship to Goddess MahaLakshmi to gain wealth in all areas of life and to protect from suffering miseries pertaining to body or finance or mental .When doing Rudraksha Japa in the worship of Goddess MahaLakshmi a Mala can be strung with 27 or 54 or 108 of the Seven Mukhi Beads.

For the Japa of Ganesh or Laxmi mantras one can use a 5 mukhi standard Jap mala also, as per other literature.
You can Japas of all Gods and Goddesses using Rudraksha malas, however the Vaishanava people do not use it for Japa of Vishvu mantra or Krishna mantra but most of the liberal and non-orthodox Hindus  use Rudraksha mala without such useless notions.

For invoking blessings of various Gods and Goddesses ruling different mukhi Rudrakshas the seeds mantras specific to the mukhi Rudraksha are recited on the mala.  Such Japa should be done for a minimum of 108 times or more.  The seeds mantras are given as under:

"Om Hreem Namah"
2 Mukhi
"Om Namah"
3 Mukhi
"Om Kleem Namah"
4 Mukhi
"Om Hreem Namah"
5 Mukhi
"Om Hreem Namah"
6 Mukhi
"Om Hreem Hoom Namah"
7 Mukhi
"Om Hoom Namah"
8 Mukhi
"Om Hoom Namah"
9 Mukhi
"Om Hreem Hoom Namah"
10 Mukhi
"Om Hreem Namah Namah"
11 Mukhi
"Om Hreem Hoom Namah"
12 Mukhi
"Om Krom Kshom Rom Namah"
13 Mukhi
"Om Hreem Namah"
14 Mukhi
"Om Namah"
Gauri Shankar
"Om Gaurishankaraya Namah"

No comments:

Post a Comment