Wednesday, 29 June 2011

The Mechanism of Death

When we emanated from the source it is the form of a spirit, which in Sanskrit is called, Jiva. The Jiva is the life force containing the soul and all levels of our consciousness including the Akashic records. The soul is called the Atman.

(1) At the point of death, all the seven or more auras will involute into the spirit, which will move over to the heart chakra in the chest.

(2) All the auric bodies with all the karmic seeds will now congregate at this chakra where the atman is situated. A light is seen above the heart chakra.

(3) The Jiva including the soul, all the auras and the seeds of karma and all levels of consciousness will now flow out through the crown chakra. During sleep, when the Jiva leaves the body it is tied to the body by a silver cord, which will pull back the Jiva before awakening. Now at death, the silver cord is severed and this is the point of no return. The Jiva normally leaves through the crown and is seen by clairvoyants as a cloud of smoke. Sometimes it may leave through the 6th chakra at the 3rd eye or other chakras.

(4) The Jiva or cloud of smoke will reform into its etheric form, which is exactly like the corpse that it has just left. This etheric form will remain earth bound until it has bidden farewell to his relatives and friends. Then it will shed its etheric body to go to astral world. Some ignorant spirits full of attachment may remain earthbound for years (up to more than a thousand years).

(5) The Jiva then passes through a dark tunnel or climb a flight of stairs into a world of warm, bright light, where a radiant guardian angel is waiting to welcome him. This personage radiates warmth and light, and straightaway one feels very comfortable with him.

(6) A panoramic review of one's last life in three dimensions is then reeled backwards for one to see and feel. There is no recrimination here. Only the omissions and commissions are noted. These have to be worked at in the near future. The question is always asked: 'what have you learnt from your last incarnation'.

(7) In the astral realm the etheric body has already been discarded. The astral body is much more malleable and plastic. In this realm, one indulges in one's emotions trying to resolve them at the same time. Then when all the emotions are fully tested, one moves onto the mental realm. This can happen only when one has developed enough to be upgraded to the mental realm. The astral body has now to be discarded. This is equivalent to the second death. This second death is very painful, because one is losing all of one's emotions (joy, happiness and sadness etc), and going up to a realm where only thoughts are available. In the mental realm, a person, who has been working a great deal with his mind hitherto, will stay here much longer than one who has been working with his hands.

(8) Again, according to one's development, one may ascend to higher spiritual realms e.g. the causal etc.

(9) After working out our entanglements in the astral, mental or higher realms we may decide to descend down to earth again for another lesson. In these higher realms we are dealing mainly with the effects and not the causes. The time spent in this intermission varies between individuals.

(10) On the way down to planet earth, the Jiva must spiral down slowly. It has to visit each lower realm to re-acquaint itself for its sojourn on earth. For instance, it has to spend a bit of time in the mental and then the astral realm to prepare itself for earth. Thoughts and emotions have to be re-acquainted before the etheric gown can be assumed again. The Jiva with all its auras and levels of consciousness is now ready to descend into the new-born.

Intermission PeriodsThe Jiva will spend varying periods of time in the spirit realms during the intermission. The time spent depends on the development and the accumulated karmic mass of the person. Col. Lead beater of Theosophy constructed a very elaborate table for different types of souls. The table is included here just to show what Gnostics can conjure up!

1500 to 2300 years : mature, advanced souls; initiates

700 to 1,200 years : those who are going along or nearing the path of initiation; 5 years in Kamaloka and up to 50 years in the Manas plane

 600 to 1,000 years : upper class; 20 to 25 years in Kamaloka, short stay in Manas
about 500 years : upper-middle class; 25 years in Kamaloka, no sojourn in Manas
200 to 300 years : lower middle class; 40 years in Kamaloka
100 to 200 years : qualified workers; 40 years in Kamaloka
60 to 100 years : non-qualified labourers: 40 to 50 in Kamaloka
40 to 50 years : good-for-nothings and drunks; only in KamalokaAbout 5 years : the lowest class; only in the lower part of Kamaloka or earth-bound,vegetative.          

The Kamaloka is equivalent to the middle astral realm, in which one works through one's emotions. The Manas is the causal realm, which is above the law of karma.I suppose that the above is just typical examples of the different grades of people. Even then, it stretches the imagination a little too much to accept this table as gospel truth.

 With Love
 Sreekanth (Jyothi Nadam)

No comments:

Post a Comment